Blairsville or bust!

October 15, 2007 § 1 Comment

Husband, S and I went to Blairsville this weekend to visit my parents. The trip wasn’t as relaxing as I’d hoped, but it was nice to see my Mom and Dad. And, I know that they were thrilled to see Sean! My Mom couldn’t get over how much S has grown in just a few weeks.

The leaves on the trees have begun to change. The drive up was littered with gold and crimson. The air was cool, crisp and had a very distinct fresh smell. The air was clear, the sun was shining and billowy clouds hung in the sky. Here’s a quick snapshot from Mom and Dad’s back porch.

trees.jpg

My Dad and husband went for a drive with Dad’s Corvette club on Saturday. It was a perfect fall day in the mountains and they both had a good time. S was even allowed to sit in his future wheels!

first-time-in-grumpys-vette.jpg

Of course, since S can’t enjoy Papa’s car now, my Dad bought him another Corvette. He wants to make sure his grandson catches the bug early. It’s black and shiny and I think S will really enjoy rolling it around on the floor when he’s about three.

Mom, S and I went to a quilt show then back to the house to relax. The boys came home and we had afternoon cocktails, summer sausage and Jarlsberg cheese. It was yummy, and quite the family tradition, too! Nothing kills time better than afternoon cocktails, and it makes my Dad’s ranting and raving about his political views much more tolerable.

my-three-boys.jpg

A little relax-o time with husband. S is adorable between the squealing and teething pain.

sean-close-up.jpg

We were up and out relatively early this morning. We had a tough night and wanted to get home. Husband wanted to get back to watch Sunday football and I wanted to get back so I could continue preparing for the Holiday Fair I am participating in on November 16th. I plan to have my quilts there as well as these adorable barrette holders I am making. I’ve been painting away to get the barrette holders ready, amongst other things. I also have three commissioned quilts to finish by the end of the year. The quilt for Lindsay is mostly laid out and half way pieced. I need to finish getting it all together. I am hoping to do that tomorrow.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Blairsville or bust!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blairsville or bust! at Where Is My Needle.

meta

