Rain, Rain, Come again

October 26, 2007 § Leave a comment

Okay, so not that I love the rain, but occasionally it’s nice. It urges you to stay in and accomplish things you would otherwise neglect. Or, you can curl up in bed and nap. We really need it, too. Desperately.

I enjoy the nice fall weather and take S and Lady for walks, but I want the rain to return.

I am going to enter a quilt in the 2008 Hoffman challenge. The fabric is a very cool oriental with beautiful peacocks.  I fell in love with it. I have such love for oriental fabrics and my collection is grossly large. It’s phenomenal!!  I have been doing some research online and looking through my books to gather inspiration. I think I want to do a raw edge applique something or another. Maybe with some falling peacock parts. We’ll see. I need to get all my ideas in order first and go from there.

And, I am almost finished with the quilt for Dr. T. I have to mail it on Monday. I am putting the binding on right now. I am about halfway through with that, then back to Lindsay’s quilt. One day I might even find time to make something for myself.  I recently purchased the Mariner’s Star pattern by Judy Neimeyer. I’d like that to be my next project. Fabrics have been gathered from my stash, and a few others have been purchased. And, of course, if I don’t use those fabrics for this project I can always use them for the workshop I plan to take with Judy at Tiny Stitches in February. Oh, I cannot wait for that!!!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rain, Rain, Come again at Where Is My Needle.

meta

