Stupid

October 29, 2007 § Leave a comment

Stupid Red Sox. I knew it would be virtually impossible for the Rockies to come back to win the World Series, but I really was trying to be optimistic. I really was.  I don’t like American League baseball. The games last way too long, and the DH is ridiculous. Seriously. AL pitchers should learn to hit the darn baseball.  Irritating.

And, why am I writing this at one am?  Because my husband decided to wake me to tell me some trivial information and now I cannot get back to sleep. That’s also irritating. Hopefully I’ll be able to doze off shortly. If not will be a long day for me, and a very long night for him tomorrow with a crabby wife.

In the meantime, I’ve been able to continue brainstorming on the Hoffman challenge quilt I want to make. I think I’m going to use a lot of neutrals for the quilt and applique on some of the flowers from the fabric. I have some ideas jotted down and I’m rather excited about the project. I hope to have enough energy to go through my stash tomorrow to pull fabrics that will work. Of course, I can always buy fabric too. That is certainly not a tragedy, but if I already have some pieces that will work it seems silly to buy more.

S’s quilt is finished. I have to put a label on it tomorrow and I can mail it out Tuesday. It’s just lovely, and I really hope that she likes it.

Okay. Going to try to get some sleep now. Wish me luck.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stupid at Where Is My Needle.

meta

