This, that and the other

June 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

There is a lot going on in my world these days. I’ve been busier than I’ve been in a long, long time, but it’s a good kind of busy.

For starters I had baby #2 in March.

Little mister welcomed Q man home and seems to like being a big brother.

We’ve had lots of play time *

Several trips to the park **

Attended the Inman Park Festival ***

Aunt came to visit and we took Q man to his first Braves game ****

family photo at the game

MayFest at little mister’s school

Several trips to the zoo *****

Little mister turned 3.

We had a party at school ******

We had  a real party at our house. Waterguns were involved which explains Mr. No Shirt

and Mr. No Pants enjoying his new bike

Went to a model train museum in Helen with MiMi and Papa

Grew, grew, grew

Even managed to sleep a little

Covered ourselves and the deck in chalk

Grew some more

And play time with my best girl

And here’s to hoping my next post isn’t in four months…..

* the gun is not real. it’s plastic

** I realize that little mister is wearing the same outfit in all these photos but this particular trip was the only one I remembered my camera. We have been several times this spring/summer, though.

*** the Inman Park Festival is seriously one of the best festivals in Atlanta and it’s literally right outside our door. what’s not to love?!

**** Q man seems to enjoy it as much as we did. seriously. even though he slept through the entire game

***** refer to aforementioned note about the camera and the park

****** I brought in cupcakes, we lit  candle, sang and I left kind of party.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This, that and the other at Where Is My Needle.

meta

