I get it

June 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

I totally get the fascination with hand work. Really. I do. It’s all I have time to do these days. I’m even thinking that I’m going to take a large selection of my scraps and just make hexagon after hexagon. I have the fabric. I have time to do a little here and there, too. I’ll sort them by color and one day I’ll have enough for yet another quilt. Besides, I’ve finished with my current hexagon project and really want to do more. I really love it!

I get an hour alone each afternoon if I am lucky. I’m usually recovering from diaper changes, nursing, making lunches, cleaning, running errands and the occasional potty accident. You know, being a mom.  Maybe I’ll do a little cutting and sorting this afternoon. I’m getting kind of excited about this. I’ve been trying to figure out what to do with my gazillions of scraps and hexagons seem like a perfect plan!  And new projects are exciting.

Fingers crossed that this happens.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I get it at Where Is My Needle.

meta

