Feeling the Hex

November 24, 2010 § 1 Comment

Hex. As in hexagons. No witchcraft or covens around here.

I’m still (slowly) but surely making my hexagons. I have a gallon ziplock bag full of them and I’m loving the colors, especially since I’m giving my bedroom a makeover, but more on that later. The finished quilt will look great  – eventually. I’m currently deciding if I want to make it larger or, quite possibly, I’ll make three small quilts, all close in color – a little variation would be nice –  frame each quilt and hang the tryptic.

Here’s what I have so far.

 

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Feeling the Hex

  • Janimal says:

    I just stumbled onto your blog this morning from a link in a sewing blog to a link (in another, etc., (you know how that goes) and scrolled down to see that pic of you and Ilisa from 10 years ago! Was that the Santa pub crawl in Buckhead? I was there with Ilisa! I was a Hanukkah present. Ilisa and I lived in the same apartment building in Brookhaven at the time.
    Anyway, small small World. I miss Ilisa. And I know any friend of hers would be a friend of mine. So “HI” from another Atlanta Mom who also sews.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Feeling the Hex at Where Is My Needle.

meta

