New Quilt Shop

January 23, 2014 § 3 Comments

I found out about a new shop yesterday, Sew Main Street. It’s in downtown Woodstock, so it’s pretty close, but more importantly, they carry fabrics and notions for heirloom sewing.

I’m not all that I to heirloom sewing, but I’ve always thought it beautiful. And time consuming, which is funny coming from a quilter.

My sister-in-law is getting married in July and I’m working on a project for her. I won’t disclose any details or photos, but I needed delicate fabric.

I did pick up a few items for myself while I was there (of course). Some good for the stash pieces, and this adorable fabric from Timeless Treasures.

20140123-140218.jpg

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to New Quilt Shop

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Quilt Shop at Where Is My Needle.

meta

