Hello, corkboard

March 11, 2014 § Leave a comment

Part of my great laundry room make over was to hang a corkboard. I want a place to display my kids’ artwork so
everyone can see but I don’t want it on my refrigerator.

I bought the least expensive corkboard I could find. In retrospect I would have spent a little more money if I’d known that the cork was thin and the frame plastic. Since I was covering it, I made lemonade.

I had the fabric, but did have to buy the nailhead trim. It’s the fake every-four-spaces-is-a-real-nailhead kind of nailhead trim. Not what I’d use for fine upholstery but perfect for this. I’m pretty happy. Now if I could just find my thumbtacks!

20140311-224400.jpg

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello, corkboard at Where Is My Needle.

meta

